top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

A Blessed Mother

Updated: Apr 6, 2021

For the last eleven Mondays, I wrote about my "Life in China".


I added that category because of my kids. Wendy said, "it would be nice to have a fuller picture of what your life is like". Eric agreed, "more writing about your life please, less about random positivity of life coaching stuff."


After "My Life in China (#9): An Easy Child", my son wrote: Can’t wait for next week’s “a difficult child”.


"Sorry, there won't be one. that was my life in China. You were NOT in the picture...yet".


"Hahaha fair".


Before coming to Canada, one of my wishes was to have a son.


My wish was granted on June 1, 1998.


My son was four years old when he first visited China. He didn't speak a word of Chinese. A month later, when my sister-in-law wanted to learn English from him, he said in Chinese, "对不起, 我不会说英语 "(Sorry, I don't speak English).


Once my ten-year-old said to my then-boyfriend: "I really want to join the army. Too bad that you are too old and I am too young. Otherwise, we could join the army together."



Can you guess?


He cooked breakfast on Mother's Day and the first time he said, "Sorry mom, it is not as good as Wendy would make". He thought she is a better cook.


After a night of dancing, here is what I saw: my kids were making an apple pie for me. The kitchen counter was too high for them, so they were bending down on the floor...


The scene melted my heart.



In any sense, I truly am a blessed mother!




51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page