top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

My Life in China (#9): An Easy Child

Updated: Mar 26, 2021

Are you a parent?

Do you have more than one child?

Do you sometimes secretly or openly compare one to the other?


I have two children: Wendy and Eric. They are six years apart.


I compared them sometimes. My daughter was an easier one.


I had an easier pregnancy with her. I biked around when I was seven months pregnant.


I had severe morning sickness when I was pregnant with my son. I didn't have much appetite for almost six months.


The delivery was easy though for both of them, less than one hour in the delivery room. I was very fortunate.


When my daughter was six months old, I took her to work every day for a month before her babysitter arrived. She was very well behaved throughout. Nobody even knew there was a baby in my office. She would normally play by herself, have two naps in between. Sometimes she would make some noises to get attention. Since I worked in Liaison Office, my colleagues called her jokingly 小联络员 (Little Liaison).


She started her daycare right after she turned 1 year old. Easy adjustment. No-fuss whatsoever. She became the teacher's favorite instantly.


Weaning was also a piece of cake. I didn't have much milk myself after nursing her for about a year and she didn't seem to miss it. Totally a different story for my son though.


I took her for a photoshoot regularly and the photographer loved her. She would make various poses and ask innocently "Does this look good?" Some photos were selected as advertisements for the studio.


I recorded some of my son's fun moments in the attachment of this blog: Sweet Sixteen.




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page