top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

A Lifelong Journey

It is a new TV show made in China that has more than 50 episodes.


人世间 is the title in Chinese. Here is what I read on one site:


这是个与原著截然不同的结局,尤其是,至少七个主要人物的最终命运,都发生了巨大的改变,也让这个结局,远没有那么残酷了,但,这样的改变,反倒让这个收尾,更加隽永,也更震撼人心。全部看完,更是浑身感到荡气回肠,回味无穷。


I heard about it from a few friends and got curious.


I have never watched any show in Chinese since I came to Canada.


This one somehow brings me memories of the past.


I was still very young when the story started (in the show) but some scenes do look familiar. I watched two episodes last night.


My sister finished watching it when I spoke with her the other day and she recommended it without reservation.


I guess that I will have more to say after I finish the whole series.


Stay tuned...



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page