top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

The Charming Gardeners

Updated: Aug 30, 2020

Yesterday after I gave a talk at CATS corner, I received this email from one of the organizers: "I totally agree with Nayo, your session was filled with so much inspiration! Thank you so much for sharing your countless tips and words of wisdom in becoming the best versions of ourselves. The excel sheet is amazing. I definitely think one of your skills involves disciplining yourself to reach your goals. If you haven't already written about that in your blog, I think that could be a fantastic topic".


Mina was "A Beautiful Friend in the Neighborhood", She delivered a speech at TM yesterday and praised my positive impact in her life. I was touched yet very humbled by the many compliments she gave me in her speech.


Masters in Action was published with a photo from 2008, My eyes lit up when I read this message: "Hi fabulous Angela! I love your articles and your website. And I ALSO love when you post photos from so long ago when we were so young and gorgeous (and somehow, may not have thought so at the time)... Please keep being awesome".


Words of encouragement, they sustain us, motivate us and they lift us up when things fall apart. People who are generous with words of encouragement are truly our charming gardeners.


"Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom". Marcel Proust



68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page