top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

Masters in Action

It is the name of McGill Toastmasters Club's newsletter and the caption of the cover photo taken on October 7, 2008.


In the earlier years of my Toastmasters journey, I took on the VP Public Relations under the wonderful leadership of Suzannah Baum (the lady in the center of the photo). I restarted the club's newsletter "Masters in Action", and I produced 8 issues from Jan. 2005 to Dec. 2006. I served as editor, designer, photographer, and contributor.


The Joy of Producing the Club Newsletter (attached here) is one of them. A Song for You (June 27) is the other one.


You can find all Toastmasters related entries under the Toastmasters heading. Every Tuesday, I will write something about Toastmasters to honor our meetings (Always on Tuesdays from the day I joined Thornhill Club in 2003).


I have learned a lot doing the newsletter and I took great pride in it. Masters in Action continued to blossom from 2005 into more than a decade later, spring 2017 to be exact, It won Best Newsletter of the Year a few times from the District. In the last issue of spring 2017, I wrote A Few of My Favorite "Things" about Raindrops (July 9).


My Toastersmaters journey has been a very enriching life experience and you will read about that in many of my articles published in Masters in Action.


Happy reading and stay tuned...








51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page