top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

A Few of My Favorite Things

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

"Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens..." when I started typing away those words, the song from "The Sound of Music" started echoing in my mind, I had to put down everything and watch that on YouTube.


The song brings a smile to my face and that movie is one of my favorites of all time.


My daughter's artworks are one of my favorite things, especially the ones given to me. The cover photo for this article is my 2011 Christmas present. Lovely, isn't it? She is such a talented artist. She once got 100% for her art project at school.


I delivered a speech at Toastmasters called "A few of my favorite things" and I brought a few things with me, one of them is a photo album. Photos are indeed another one of my favorite things. I could sit down in front of my computer for hours, browsing those memorable souvenirs and letting the joy washing over me.


The attached article was what I like about raindrops, the theme for that issue of Masters in Action, published in 2017.


What are the favorite things popping into your head when reading this? Are they lightening up your day like they do mine?







Rose.Acrylic, 11" x 14". December 24, 2011.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page