top of page

The Real Luxuries

The real luxuries? What are they? Where are they?


Answer: they are in the simple things illustrated in the image found on Facebook:


  • A good night's sleep: that is something I have on most nights, fortunately😴😴😴

  • Slow mornings: I usually wake up before my alarm goes off, which makes slow mornings possible. Over the weekend, I like to listen to Louise Hay’s Morning Meditation before getting up, which helps to set up the right tone for the day 🌅🌅🌅

  • Freedom to choose: what to do, or not to do, that is the beauty of choosing freely. Luckily, I have the wisdom to make the right choices most of the time 🎯🎯🎯

  • Time for fun and play: playing cards on the weekend qualifies 100% for this and it truly is the highlight of my life 🌞🌞🌞

  • Listening to birds singing: an early walk in a botanical garden while listening to birds signing is the luxury that I experience often in spring/summer 🐦🐦🐦

  • Long walks: walking in the park and/or walking to work helps maintain my daily step goal and stay fit 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

  • A good book: that is something I used to do 30 minutes before bed, now I let InnerFrench put me to sleep and it works 80% as I rarely finish listening to an episode while awake 💤💤💤

  • Favorite home-cooked meal: By playing cards over the weekend, I could taste meals prepared by others. From time to time, I indulge myself in cooking as well 😋😋😋

  • Colorful sunset: always pleased to see one 🌇🌇🌇

  • Ability to freely express yourself: this blog enables me to do just that, even though I don't write as often as I would like to ✍️✍️✍️

  • Day naps: that is something I do on a Sunday afternoon...often 😪😪😪

  • A good conversation: I just had one with my daughter on Facebook, when her boyfriend was preparing breakfast/lunch on the side 🍳🥯🥐🍇🍍🍈🍉🍏🍎


I love these luxuries and I can easily score 90% if not more.


What about YOU?


Remember: You are richer than you think 😊😊😊



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page