top of page

Summertime

That is the theme for tomorrow's Toastmasters meeting.


I have taken a month of absence from the Toastmasters meeting in June: my kids came to visit, I felt like taking a break from screen time, Tuesday movies are cheaper and the weather was nice to go out instead of staying in.


Now we are in July and here comes the theme-related questions:

  1. Do you like summer or winter more?

  2. What is your favorite summer activity?

  3. Where is your top summer travel destination?

Here are my answers:

  1. I like summer more simply because of the liveliness of the city. There are more activities than ever in the summer: Jazz festival, fireworks, street sales, outdoor movies...

  2. My favorite summer activity would be dancing outdoors. This afternoon I went for my second line dancing under the sun and I danced the whole hour and a half. Dancing under the star was also one of my favorites

  3. My top summer travel destination would be anywhere in the world that I have not been to. Greece is worth visiting again but I love to travel to more places

I am debating about tomorrow evening: going to a movie or attending the Toastmasters Zoom meeting. Both require sitting in front of the screen but the big screen seems more tempting...


Let me check if there is an interesting movie playing now...






11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page