top of page

Book of the Week (#75): Explorer Every Day (Part 2/4)

365 Daily Prompts to Refresh Your Life. That is the subtitle of the book.


Lonely Planet is the publisher.


Some of the prompts inspire me and I decided to write about them on my blog along with my reflections.


I copied down 10% of the 365 = 36, today will be part 2.


Texts in italics are words from the book, words below are my reflections.


Tonight I will reflect on seven sentences from the book.


  • Eat a dessert for breakfast and a breakfast dish for dinner I don't usually eat dessert but I can have a few cookies for breakfast and oatmeal with an egg for dinner tomorrow🍪🍩🍪

  • Describe your goal in exactly six words I will find my next job 🎯🎯🎯

  • One evening, turn off all electronics and screens at 6 pm. Read, talk, and play games by candlelight until you go to sleep. Maybe this Wednesday after my badminton. It is doable but it would be nicer if I could play games like Scrabble with someone 🌠🌠🌠

  • Sit outside with a notebook. Write down everything you see, hear, smell, and sense for an hour straight I need a warm sunny day to do that. It is more promising next week🌞🌞🌞

  • Pick up a cookbook at home and open it on page 63. Make that recipe. I have only one cookbook and this is on page 63: DIY Martini Bar. I don't drink so this is challenging. I will have lemon tea instead😊😊😊


  • Right this second, close your eyes, breathe in deeply, and meditate for seven seconds Done!

  • Shine on the outside, and wear the brightest clothes you own. It will be my assignment this Friday. I will wear a bright red dress!


What are YOUR reflections on each point?




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page