top of page

Book of the Week (#75): Explorer Every Day (Part 1/4)

Updated: Feb 8

365 Daily Prompts to Refresh Your Life. That is the subtitle of the book.


Lonely Planet is the publisher.


Some of the prompts inspire me and I decided to write about them on my blog along with my reflections.


I copied down 10% of the 365 = 36, so I will write something in a total of 4 blog posts.


Texts in italics are words from the book, words below are my reflections.


  • Write down a favorite quote and place it somewhere you will see it every day for a week “Keep your face towards the sunshine and shadows will fall behind you.” —Walt Whitman

  • Look around the room you are in and describe something that makes you happy It is 5:30 pm, and a beautiful sunset is happening right now, the pink cloud makes me happy😊😊😊

  • Attend a storytelling event. Extra credit: sign up to tell a story yourself I have to do some research on this one. I would love to attend such an event and sign up to tell a story about myself 🛜🛜🛜

  • Look around you right now. Write down everything you see that begins with the letter P Let's see if I can write down at least 10 words: picture, painting, paper, pen, passport, power, plant, piano, pants, plate, paragraph, pink...patience 😇😇😇

  • Name three things you are grateful for today

  1. I am grateful for the sunshine. I could go out and walk during lunch hour. I could also clean my windows🪟🪟🪟

  2. I am grateful for my daughter's message. We had a chat the other day and she thanked me for my advice and told me that things are good with her ☘️☘️☘️

  3. I am grateful for a quiet evening: I could write my blog and watch a movie


  • Why do you travel? There are many reasons: food and drink, fun, adventure, relaxation, nature, sunshine, sea, friendship, bragging rights 😂😂😂 And many more... We are going to Mexico this Sunday for a week, a group of ten people, some I have never met but I know that we will have fun together.


Why do YOU travel? When is your NEXT trip?




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page