top of page

A Winning Night

I like playing badminton and tonight's game was worth mentioning.


I played a total of eight games and I WON all of them, with my teammate of course as most of them I played double but not with the same teammate though. Each time there was a new teammate.


The all-winning night has been the first time in a long time.


Out of the eight games, I played double seven times and played single once.


It was a fun group. We had a few new faces since we started a new session last week and some returning faces, like the family all together in the same session: the father, the mother, and the son.


I played in a team once with the father and once with the son. I played single once against the mother.


I teamed up with another guy and played against the father-and-son team. To my great surprise, we WON!


That was the game I am most proud of as both the father and the son are fairly strong players.


At last Saturday's badminton play, a seasoned badminton player told me: there are different strategies to playing badminton, he asked me if I want to play for fun or play to win.


I asked him: why can't I have both? I am playing for fun but I also want to win.


That described my evening pretty well. I had a lot of fun while playing and winning and dancing.


There was music throughout the game and it added more excitement to the game.


Sometimes I felt I was dancing more than playing the game.


Photos for this post are from the past two days when I was escaping the heat and exploring the Complex Dejardin next to work.


I bought two pieces of clothes including one to play badminton and I won $5.00 for playing a game with the purchase. I took many photos in the self-service booth wearing different clothes in two days.


I also love the fact that my work has a perfect location.









48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page