top of page

A Warm Welcome

It has been a week since I started my new chapter: working for Canada Water Agency.


I like the new modern office, it is minutes away from Old Montreal and has bixi stations next to the building.


I met a few colleagues on Monday and a few more on Tuesday when we had an in-person meeting with the ADM. I introduced myself during an online Teams meeting (around 25 people) and my name was mentioned again at the All Staff meeting (over 100 people) Wednesday afternoon. I had lunch with my colleagues from Monday to Wednesday. I resumed my badminton on Thursday. It was an easy ride to get there by bixi. On Friday, I had a delightful walk at Old Port and had a productive meeting with my manager. In between, I attended two ECCC101 trainings and took one mandatory training with a 100% passing mark.


Before the All Staff meeting on Wednesday, an email was sent out to everyone with this subject line:


Intro - Angela He joins the Freshwater Policy and Engagement Directorate / Intro - Angela He se joint Direction de la Politique et de la mobilisation de l'eau douce


It is mostly my write-up but I received a few welcome messages after that email which I sincerely appreciate. It is the first time after COVID that I have met that many colleagues in person. It gives me a sense of community and belonging.


Below is the message with a French translation after English:


Hello everyone,

 

I am very pleased to welcome Angela He to the Canada Water Agency. She will be supporting me as my Executive Assistant and will be providing administrative support to the Freshwater Policy and Engagement Directorate.


***

Angela came to Canada in 1997 and lived in Edmonton, Toronto before settling down in Montreal in 2004. She holds a master’s degree from McGill University. Angela has always worked in the office administration field. She worked for McGill University, McGill University Health Center Research Institute, and accounting firms.

 

Angela started working for the government in April 2021, first with the Department of Fisheries and Oceans, then Shared Services Canada, then Health Canada, all in the AS category. She worked for several Directors, Executive Directors, and an ADM.

 

Angela is passionate about learning and helping others. She takes pride in what she does and believes teamwork makes dreams work.

 

Angela is a blessed mom with two kids who live and work in the States.

 

Outside work, Angela likes to stay active by walking, biking, playing badminton, and dancing. She also likes writing and has a blog on personal development since June 2020.

 

Je suis fière d’accueillir Angela He à l’agence canadienne de l’eau.  Elle va m’appuyer en tant qu’adjointe exécutive et appuiera administrativement le Direction de la Politique et de la mobilisation de l'eau douce.


***

Angela est arrivée au Canada en 1997 et a vécu à Edmonton et à Toronto avant de s’installer à Montréal où elle y vit depuis 2004. Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise de l’Université McGill. Angela a travaillé toute sa vie dans le domaine de l’administration de bureau.  Dans le passé, elle a travaillé pour l’Université McGill, pour l’Institut de recherche du Centre universitaire de santé McGill et parmi des cabinets comptables.

 

Angela a commencé à travailler pour le gouvernement fédéral depuis avril 2021, tout d’abord au ministère des Pêches et des Océans, puis à Services partagés Canada et à Santé Canada, toujours dans la catégorie AS. Elle a travaillé pour plusieurs directeurs, directeurs exécutifs et SMA.

 

Angela est passionnée par l’apprentissage et l’aide aux autres. Elle est fière de ce qu’elle fait et croit que le travail d’équipe fait fonctionner les rêves d’autrui.

 

Angela est une fière mère de deux enfants qui vivent et travaillent présentement aux États-Unis.

 

En dehors du travail, Angela aime rester active en marchant, en faisant du vélo, en jouant au badminton et en dansant. Elle aime aussi écrire et elle a un blog sur le développement personnel depuis juin 2020.




 

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by Readings and Writings for Personal Development. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page