top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

I Missed A Day

Yesterday I did not write my blog. It was the first time since I started my blog last June.


I called it daily as I did write daily. Yesterday I just couldn't bring myself to doing that.


I had mixed feeling throughout the day. Feelings of deep sadness and sheer happiness.


For the record, I tend to keep track of joyful moments thus the collage.


It started with the photo (bottom right) of my son playing basketball when he was in his summer camp in 2013. I got a Facebook reminder that I posted that photo on July 19, that year.


July 19 this year, I took my French exam...again.


I hired a private teacher with the preparation this time.


Despite my relentless efforts and countless practices with my colleagues, friends, and my hubby, I still didn't pass.


This might put my job in jeopardy. I have loved the job since day one, even more so my colleagues. I have not met any of them but for some reason, I feel a strong sense of community and belonging. It is a feeling I truly cherish and appreciate.


I disappointed not just myself, I disappointed everyone around me.


For a big chunk of the day, I was soaked in deep sadness and uncertainty.


My spirit was lifted at the end of the day when I had dinner with my son.


Even though his girlfriend couldn't come to visit, my son seemed healthy and content.


It was the first time we met since he started his job last fall at Google.


With the happiness of seeing my son, sadness started leaving me...



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page