top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

A Lady Who Wears Many Hats

I have a friend who has this upbeat personality, who always brings positivity, smiles, and cheerfulness to people around her. She is like A Ray of Sunshine.


I have another friend who has many talents. I once called her 3 in 1: Image Consultant, Make-up Artist, and Photographer.


I was her neighbor. We ran into each other in the elevator the first time but we became fast friends.


She is a woman who wears many hats.


She is an excellent cook. Being a neighbor, I am a great judge on her "finger-licking" good food.


She reads often and writes well. Some of her articles have been published in newspapers.


She paints and she does beautiful embroidery. I saw a few artworks on her wall. They are impressive.


She plays Gu Zeng. a beautiful instrument and it sounds amazing. She also directed dances at shows and performances. I heard wonderful things said about her.


She loves watching movies. One of our favorite activities was to treat each other to a good meal and a great movie after. Often we walked 5 km at least one way on our movie night.


She loves learning. I told her about Duolingo, a language learning App. Not only she uses it for 95 days straight, but she also became a paid member (conscious learner) and is learning both English and French. She made remarkable progress and got 230 crowns. I only have 100 crowns and I started 50 days earlier.


She also knows a lot about technology. She is my go-to person whenever I have related questions.


She is kind, patient, and generous. She has a gentle soul and a vibrant personality.


Happy Birthday, Anna 🎈🎈🎈








69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page