top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

A Few NEW Things

Updated: 6 days ago

Some quotes found on this site inspired me to write about MY NEW things 😊😊😊


“Just try new things. Don’t be afraid. Step out of your comfort zones and soar, all right?”

—Michelle Obama


“You can only grow if you’re willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.”

—Brian Tracy


“Be fearless in trying new things, whether they are physical, mental, or emotional, since being afraid can challenge you to go to the next level.”

—Rita Wilson


Believe it or not, I started a few new habits recently, with something I started just last week, and I will start with that 💪💪💪


  1. Morning Stretching (Monday to Friday): I started this last Wednesday, September 19. I was inspired by some short stretching videos on WeChat. I copy what is shown on the video and I repeat the movements (mostly with one leg standing for balance exercise) for 15 minutes. I did it in the park/open field next to work. It did feel a bit awkward at the beginning thinking about the public eyes 🙃🙃🙃 but with time I feel more at easy, yet my body still needs more time to adjust as some discomfort still creeps in from time to time 😞😞😞

  2. Ping Pong (Monday 6 to 8 pm, for 12 weeks): I signed up at the community center to compensate the "loss" of the badminton. I started just this week and really liked it. It was a good exercise anyway. I find it amusing to play with others, especially in doubles 🏓🏓🏓

  3. Dance Fit (Wednesday 7 to 8 pm, for 12 weeks): It started this Wednesday and after trying the class, I signed up. It is not as crazy as "Zumba'. The teacher seems very friendly. I might be able to learn some new dance moves at the end of the session. Who knows? 💃💃💃

  4. New Apps with Rewards: Thanks to a friend's suggestion, I have discovered a few fun applications. I am using these three the most:

    1. CashWalk: I started using it middle August and I have made 15 dollars. If I knew this app a few years before, imagine how much 🤑🤑🤑I could have made, with my daily 10 km walking record. If you want to be a little richer just by walking, download the app. Remember to use my referral code: ZNQXG, we each will get a 100 points. Nice, isn't it?

    2. ReceiptJar: I used to save my receipts in envelopes, and I kept them for years. With this app, I could snap a picture right after the purchase and throw away the paper receipts. The best part, with each receipt, I collect some points and soon, I will be able to claim my first reward 💰💰💰

    3. reebee: A useful app that gathers special deals in one place. Don't we all agree with this slogan: Save money, live better? I know that I do! 🤑🤑🤑

  5. Mini Walk (Monday to Friday): I take advantage the two entrances for my mini walk during the day; going out from one entrance and coming back in from the other. I also add a desk top stretching exercise during long meetings when don't have to turn my video on🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

  6. Little exercise before bed: That is something I would like to add to my growing list. Instead of going to bed right after a movie, I will do a short exercise. The videos have been selected. Yoga mat has been out in the living room, and I will start from this weekend and hopefully stick to it...


Cheers to NEW things 🥂🥂🥂🍻🍻🍻




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page