top of page
Writer's pictureAngela

Sweet Memories

If you are a parent and I ask you to describe your experience in three words. What would they be?


For me, the words are blessed, challenging (sometimes), and rewarding.


When I started this blog, my idea was about uploading my previous articles plus one-minute current writing. I want to entertain, inform, and inspire others.


The "previous" notion could go way back when my daughter was little. Attached was the first article that got published. I was so motivated as I was also so captivated by the joy of parenting.


I continued to write and got many more published. There weren't any online resources at that time. The only way to preserve was the hard copy I cut out from the newspaper or the magazine. Thanks to the scanner. I could share it with my readers.


"Monkey daughter" captured some sweet moments we shared.


According to Chinese zodiac: intelligence is the most defining trait of Monkeys. "As children, they win awards and the praises of teachers". I remembered the opening remark by one teacher when we met: "Your daughter is PERFECT". He had been teaching for 40 years.


My daughter got married last year, published a book this year, yet sometimes I feel she is still that sweet little girl who brought me so much amazement and wonder into my world.


What about you? Are you savoring the moments when they are still under your wings now or are you revisiting those sweet moments as they have already left the nest?






40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komen


bottom of page