top of page

A Perfect Weekend

Updated: Apr 29

What do you like to do over the weekend?

How do you define a perfect weekend?

When was the last time you had a perfect weekend?


For me, I like spending time with my friends and I also enjoy my own company.


When I have both elements in any weekend, it is a perfect weekend 🌹🍀🌹


This past weekend was a perfect one, and I had a few "firsts" for this year:


  1. I watched a movie based on an incredible true story called One Life on Saturday afternoon 🌨🌨🌨 with a friend and her acquaintances: a mother and daughter originally from France. The movie was very touching. I practiced French over tea after☕☕☕

  2. I played cards with the girls on Saturday, our 20th time this year but we started at 6:30 pm which was a first. We played till 10:30 pm, tired but content 😊😊😊

  3. I went to Mont Royal alone on Sunday because it was sunny. It was my first time this year and it felt so refreshing. I sent a few photos to my kids and loved the instant ❤❤❤ reaction

  4. I visited The Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal. It was my first visit this year. There was a new exhibition so the trip was worthwhile. The image (bottom one) from the exhibit seems very interesting. The visit also brought back the pleasant memories I had with my kids when they came over 😍😍😍

  5. It was my first time using bixi that often in a day (4 trips). Thank you Bixi 👍👍👍

  6. A French movie 8 Femmes at Home added a lot of charm to my evening 🌃🌃🌃

  7. My heart melted when I looked at a photo album kids made for my birthday

  8. Result of walking and biking: A weekend of 27,831 steps = 26 km and a day of 10 km biking (Sunday).

  9. I completed the April Challenge on Duolingo and reached a 5%🥂🥂🥂

  10. I listened to a new episode of The Debater, a podcast that often makes me smile from ear to ear. I talked and texted with my friends (6) when I was alone on Sunday so I didn't even have time to feel lonely 🤝🤝🤝 Learn to be alone and to like it. There is nothing more empowering or freeing than learning to like your own company.” – Mandy Hale


Do you agree?






75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page