top of page

What is Your Daily Practice?

Updated: Mar 30, 2021

"Being sick made me think about health and our need to appreciate and take care of it. Any thoughts on an article focused on the importance of Self-Care and keeping healthy?"


That was from one of my mentors, who always finds a way to stimulate my intellect.


Here is my question for YOU:


What do you do daily to take care of your physical, mental, and spiritual health?


Here is what works for me (daily mostly, sometimes weekly).


Physical: 10,000 steps each day and it means more than one hour walking outdoor, I never liked the gym, and the 10,000 steps goal has been attainable since 2017 so I plan to keep at it. I am proud of being 150% over my goal on average but I have no intention to upgrade my goal.


Mental: Reading, writing, Toastmasters, and listening to music.

  • Audiobooks are my best companion while walking

  • Book club/Cards playing produce "chicken soup" plus laughers

  • French classes motivate me

  • Blogging renewed my passion for writing and keeps me on my toes daily

  • Toastmasters has put a positive spin since 2003

  • Music calms me as well as excites me

Spiritual: I used to go to church when I lived in Toronto. When my son played music in a church band in Montreal, I used to go on Sundays and I enjoyed listening to the sermons. I read books on spirituality and practice meditation intentionally. From time to time, I listen to prayer on YouTube before falling asleep.


How do YOU keep fit, stay sane, and have an upbeat faith (literally)?


What is your DAILY practice to take care of yourself and stay healthy?





69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page