top of page

Je Vole

My dear parents, I am leaving Mes chers parents, je pars I love you but I'm leaving Je vous aime mais je pars You will no longer have children Vous n'aurez plus d'enfant Tonight Ce soir I don't run away I fly Je ne m'enfuis pas je vole Understand well, I am flying Comprenez bien, je vole Smoke-free, alcohol-free Sans fumée, sans alcool I fly, I fly Je vole, je vole

She was watching me yesterday Elle m'observait hier Concerned, troubled, my mother Soucieuse, troublée, ma mère As if she felt it Comme si elle le sentait In fact she suspected, heard En fait elle se doutait, entendait I said I was fine J'ai dit que j'étais bien Looks quite serene Tout à fait l'air serein She did like nothing Elle a fait comme de rien And my helpless father smiled Et mon père démuni a souri Do not turn around Ne pas se retourner Move away a little more S'éloigner un peu plus There is another station Il y a gare une autre gare And finally the Atlantic Et enfin l'Atlantique

My dear parents, I am leaving Mes chers parents, je pars I love you but I'm leaving Je vous aime mais je pars You will no longer have children Vous n'aurez plus d'enfant Tonight Ce soir I don't run away I fly Je ne m'enfuis pas je vole Understand well, I am flying Comprenez bien, je vole Smoke-free, alcohol-free Sans fumée, sans alcool I fly, I fly Je vole, je vole

I wonder on my way J'me demande sur ma route If my parents suspect Si mes parents se doutent That my tears have flowed Que mes larmes ont coulé My promises and the desire to move forward Mes promesses et l'envie d'avancer

Only believe in my life Seulement croire en ma vie All that is promised to me Tout ce qui m'est promis Why, where and how Pourquoi, où et comment In this train that goes away Dans ce train qui s'éloigne

Every moment Chaque instant This cage is weird C'est bizarre cette cage Which blocks my chest Qui me bloque la poitrine I can not breathe anymore Je ne peux plus respirer It keeps me from singing Ça m'empêche de chanter

My dear parents, I am leaving Mes chers parents, je pars I love you but I'm leaving Je vous aime mais je pars You will no longer have children Vous n'aurez plus d'enfant Tonight Ce soir

I don't run away I fly Je ne m'enfuis pas je vole Understand well, I am flying Comprenez bien, je vole Smoke-free, alcohol-free Sans fumée, sans alcool I fly, I fly Je vole, je vole

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Pierre Billon / Michel Sardou




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How Deep is Your Love?

The stars in this video are My Wonderful Children. Thanks for taking the time to record this and for allowing me to feature you both at...

Comments


bottom of page